Categories
Canada Giveaways

022421-Beekeeper’sDaughter-CAGiveaway

We’re giving away five copies of The Beekeeper’s Daughter by Santa Montefiore to five lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

From #1 bestselling author Santa Montefiore comes a sweeping historical novel for fans of Outlander, The Crown, and Jojo Moyes.

England, 1932: Grace Hamblin, the beekeeper’s daughter who lives with her father on a beautiful rural estate, is rocked by tragedy that leads her into the arms of her childhood friend, Freddie. But there is another man she can’t shake from her thoughts…

Massachusetts, 1973: Grace’s beautiful, impetuous daughter Trixie is in love with a rockstar, but when tragedy strikes and he has to return to England, Trixie and Gracie are confronted with the choice of whether to put love or family first.

Categories
Canada Giveaways

020821-APhoLoveStory -CAGiveaway

We’re giving away five copies of A Pho Love Story by Loan Le to five lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

A little bit Romeo & Juliet, a little bit Jenny Han, this smart and funny YA romcom features feuding families, delicious food, and two Vietnamese-American teens figuring out who they are and what they want.

For years, the Mais and the Nguyens have been at odds, having owned competing, neighboring pho restaurants. Their children, Bao and Linh, both suspect that the feud stems from feelings deeper than friendly competition. When a chance encounter brings Linh and Bao together despite their best efforts, sparks fly. Can they find love in the midst of feuding families and complicated histories?

Categories
Canada Giveaways

020321-ChainofGold-CAGiveaway

We’re giving away 10 copies of Chain of Gold by Cassandra Clare to 10 lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

James and Lucie Herondale are Shadowhunters, powerful warriors who fight demons and keep evil at bay. Raised in Edwardian London on stories of good conquering all, they are completely unprepared for the devastation that is coming their way. For two new families are arriving, bringing with them a remorseless and inescapable plague. Chain of Gold is a Shadowhunters novel.

Categories
Canada Giveaways

012721-WingsofEbony-CAGiveaway

We’re giving away five copies of Wings of Ebony by J. Elle to five lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry and must save both the human and god worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi Adeyemi, and The Hunger Games!

Categories
Canada Giveaways

011521-YellowWife-CAGiveaway

We’re giving away five copies of Yellow Wife by Sadeqa Johnson to five lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

Twelve Years a Slave meets Washington Black in this #OwnVoices novel that follows an enslaved woman forced to barter love and freedom while living in Virginia’s most infamous slave jail. Born on a plantation, Pheby has lived a sheltered life, shielded by her mother’s position as the estate’s medicine woman and cherished by the Master’s sister. She’d been promised freedom, but instead, Pheby is forced to leave the estate, and finds herself thrust into the cruel bowels of slavery at Devil’s Half Acre. To survive, Pheby will have to outwit her jailer, and she soon faces the ultimate sacrifice.

Categories
Canada Giveaways

011321-ButterflyHouse-CAGiveaway

We’re giving away five copies of The Butterfly House by Katrine Engberg to five lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

Detectives Jeppe Kørner and Anette Werner from the #1 international bestseller The Tenant—which New York Times bestselling author Kathy Reichs heralded as a “stunning debut”—return in this compulsively readable thriller as they race to solve a series of sordid murders linked to some of the most vulnerable patients in a Danish hospital.

Categories
Canada Giveaways

120220-WomanOutsideMyDoor-CAGiveaway

We’re giving away five copies of The Woman Outside My Door by Rachel Ryan to five lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance to win, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

An unforgettable new voice in suspense fiction, Rachel Ryan weaves a thrilling page-turner about a young mother who can’t shake the feeling that her son’s “imaginary” friend is putting him in danger and who will stop at nothing to keep him safe—perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Mary Kubica.

Categories
Canada Giveaways

092320-Solutions&OtherProblems-CanadaGiveaway

We’re giving away five copies of Solutions and Other Problems by Allie Brosh to five lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance to win, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

For the first time in seven years, Allie Brosh—beloved author and artist of the extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller Hyperbole and a Half—returns with a new collection of comedic, autobiographical, and illustrated essays.

Solutions and Other Problems includes humorous stories from Allie Brosh’s childhood; the adventures of her very bad animals; merciless dissection of her own character flaws; incisive essays on grief, loneliness, and powerlessness; as well as reflections on the absurdity of modern life. With more than 1,600 new pieces of artwork, Solutions and Other Problems is everything fans have been waiting for and more!

Categories
Canada Giveaways

080420-Legendborn-CanadaGiveaway

We’re giving away five advanced reader copies of Tracy Deonn’s Legendborn to five lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance to win, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

After her mother dies, sixteen-year-old Bree Matthews wants nothing to do with her family memories or childhood home. A residential program for bright high schoolers at UNC Chapel Hill seems like the perfect escape—until Bree witnesses a magical attack her very first night on campus and learns of a secret society of so called “Legendborn” students that hunt the creatures down.

Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on Arthurian legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic.

Categories
Canada Giveaways

021920-OfCursesandKisses-Giveaway

We’re giving away five copies of Of Curses and Kisses by Sandhya Menon to five lucky Riot readers!

Enter here for a chance, or click the cover image below!

Here’s what it’s all about:

For Princess Jaya Rao, nothing is more important than family. When the loathsome Emerson clan reignites their centuries-old feud to target Jaya’s little sister, nothing will keep Jaya from exacting her revenge. Then Jaya finds out she’ll be attending the same elite boarding school as Grey Emerson. She knows what she must do: Make Grey fall in love with her and break his heart. But much to Jaya’s annoyance, Grey’s brooding demeanor, and blue eyes have drawn her in. There’s simply no way she and her sworn enemy could find their fairy-tale ending. Right?